Project Hot-Bod

Since embarking on the Student & Tai-Tai Life, I have made it a point to get fitter, get stronger and lose some weight (and inches!) in the process. Unfortunately, the lack of a paycheck meant I had to fire my personal trainer. But I’m hoping no job = more time = more opportunities to exercise.

The dream: to get my 25 year-old Hot-Bod back – the one that climbed Mt Ophir and that traipsed across Turkey and Eastern Europe with a heavy backpack. But at this point, I’ll be ecstatic if I lost 5 kilos and/or 2 inches off my tummy. Better yet, if I lost that third tummy.

The Plan (1st 3 weeks):

Cross-trainer: 30 minutes a day, 5 days a week. 1 minute intervals interspersed within those 30 minutes

Strength training: 1 minute circuits of push-ups, crunches, squats, lunges, various moves with dumbbells – at least once a week

Yoga: Downward dog and warrior poses, to stretch out after each workout

I love my rosy cheeks and sweaty bod – excellent reward following a good workout! Check out Fred snoozing on the washing machine both weeks.

I’m very proud to say, I managed 5 cross-trainer workouts on both Weeks 1 and 2, and strength training once a week too.

This week, I’ve done strength training twice already, and managed to do the cross-trainer every day so far – yay me!

Loving my post-workout high… and Fred is still on the washing machine!

Plus, was very happy to hit the trails once more, at Mac Ritchie Reservoir. Nature, how I’ve missed you! See you again soon (I hope).

One response to “Project Hot-Bod

  1. You’re looking great Kart! I wish I have your drive to exercise… I’ve been in tai-tai mode for almost a year now and still carrying around postpartum fat 😦

Leave a Reply

